Archive: Orc Shaman

Here is an Orc Shaman. I bought this miniature when it was highlighted somewhere as a top miniature and I read that this sculpt inspired a new direction in Games Workshop Orc physiology or something. I can’t really remember, this may have been in early 2010, when I bought him and painted it as a change from what I was doing at the time (Imperial Guard tanks I think).

It’s a nice miniature, very simple with lots of interesting detail. I especially like how they achieved an elderly look on his face. I had fun painting green skin for a change, and even tried a magical blue glow from his staff, which comes up a little flat in these photos.

 

Leave a Reply

