Archive: Ultramarines Commander

In 2010, my brother bought an Ultramarines army, but lost the will to paint it fairly rapidly. He’s tried to talk me into painting it a few times, but I’m not really interested. This Space Marine Commander from Assault on Black Reach is as far as I’ve got. I think I painted it sometime in 2013, when I started thinking more about painting things that I, or we, already owned, rather than spending good money further stacking the grey plastic backlog. He’s commander of the 4th company, because I thought the green would look good. His banner says “Raaa!” which I believe to be the unofficial motto of just about every Warhammer miniature.

Leave a Reply

